Find the best library databases for your research.
Temporary Access Disruption
The most frequently-used databases
Why Search Here? The Facts is the largest daily newspaper for Brazoria County, Texas. This database provides access to articles from 2001 to the present.
Why Search Here? The Chronicle of Higher Education has the nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities. Searchable access to articles and essays dating back to 1989 are included, as well as special issues such as The Almanac of Higher Education and The Trends Report.
Why Search Here? The EBSCO eBook Collection includes more than 300,000 eBooks covering a large selection of multidisciplinary titles representing a broad range of academic subjects. This database allows you to search all eBooks available through the library's EBSCO eBook subscriptions as well as all eBooks the library has purchased from EBSCO.
Why Search Here? This is a direct link to the integrated collection of the Houston Chronicle newspaper, including the computerized full text of the print publication, the web-only content and the pdf format of the electronic image edition.
Why Search Here? Whatever your goal, LearningExpress Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of the Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Looking to land a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you.
Why Search Here? LinkedIn Learning is a valuable online platform offering college students access to over 16,000 expert-led courses on various topics.
Why Search Here? RefWorks is a powerful online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Why Search Here? Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, this collection offers a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive.
Why Search Here? Combines the most important video content types used in theatre education (filmed stage performances, master classes, documentaries, and training material) with previously unpublished production designs, reference texts, and top-of-the-line teaching tools.
