This multidisciplinary collection includes more than 190,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. All e-books are available with unlimited user access, and new titles are added regularly to the collections. Search by title, author, keyword, publisher, publication date, or ISBN number.
EBSCO eBooks Libguide provides links to short video tutorials and other needed information to ensure users search and utilize this resource most effectively.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Associates Programs Source Plus covers key subjects in two-year college settings, ranging from cosmetology and fashion design to biotechnology, forensics and veterinary assisting.
This research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness. In addition to proprietary essays, photographs, graphs and charts, Exploring Race in Society includes:
Featuring a dynamic design and a wealth of features, Issues & Controversies helps researchers understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Our Issue and Article pages make it simple to see all of the available content in one place. Updated weekly, with an extensive backfile, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles—each presenting both sides of an issue clearly, coherently, and without bias—made to inspire thought-provoking debates. Its straightforward presentation of the key facts, arguments, history, and current context of today’s most important and timely issues makes the database an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments. The articles are written by our own expert writers and editors, and each article includes a full range of supporting materials.
Life Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the famed photojournalism magazine, spanning its very first issue in November 1936 through December 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individually identified, ensuring researchers and readers can quickly and accurately locate the information they seek. Life Magazine Archive is valuable to researchers of 20th-Century current events, politics and culture, as well as those interested in the history of business, advertising, and popular culture.
The world's leading classical music channel, medici.tv features over 1,800 programs and more than 100 live events broadcast each year. Content includes music festivals (such as the Verbier, Salzburg, and Lucerne), concerts from baroque through contemporary music (Berlin, New York Philharmonic orchestras, the Concertgebouw, Carnegie Hall recitals, etc.), operas (including Paris and La Scala), ballets, workshops and master classes with renowned artists (from Juilliard, Heidelberg, and elsewhere), competitions (the Tchaikovsky from Moscow), documentaries, artist portraits, and archived performances.
This resource brings the National Geographic Society to the library in a cross-searchable platform that fits the way today's students and patrons conduct their research. With standard library features and functionality common to many Gale resources, this is a powerful tool for research through the 100+ years of quality publications.
The Newsweek Archive offers digital access the full run of the US edition of Newsweek, from its launch in 1933 to 2012 (when the print edition originally ceased). Renowned for its high-quality reporting and commentary, the archive charts the key US and global events and issues across eight decades. The magazine initially emphasized an objective style of reporting but steadily expanded the type of news content to encompass breaking news, analysis, reviews, and commentary. It is known for its investigative reporting and its extensive coverage of issues relating to racism and civil rights from the 1960s forward. It also includes features and reviews in broader lifestyle, culture, and society topics.
With O’Reilly for Higher Education, libraries can now give students a competitive advantage in the classroom and beyond with access to the most current knowledge, trends, conversations, and real-world experiences in business and technology. On an unlimited user and content model, O’Reilly includes tech and business content from more than 200 publishers - along with videos, case studies, courses and exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders.
O'Reilly for Higher Education LibGuide offers an introduction to O’Reilly For Higher Education along with quick video presentations of the most important features so can search this resource effectively.
Polling the Nations is an online database of public opinion polls. Aggregated from more than 1,000 sources, the polls feature 750,000+ poll questions covering hundreds of breaking-news events and thousands of topics. The intuitive design and powerful, interactive tools provide users with great flexibility to customize and organize the information exactly as they wish.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage runs from 1881 - current
SafetyHub is a collection of streaming videos covering workplace safety issues in all types of work environments.
The Time Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individually identified, ensuring researchers and readers can quickly and accurately locate the information they seek. The Time Magazine Archive is valuable to researchers of 20th-Century current events, politics and culture, as well as those interested in the history of business, advertising, and popular culture.
Presenting more than eight decades of authoritative news summaries and background articles, World News Digest contains a wealth of material and a dynamic interface that makes it easy to explore the events that shape our world. World News Digest is a go-to resource for context and background on key issues and events in the news. Hundreds of news sources rely on World News Digest for a broader view of the issues that matter today. World News Digest frames events for research and is the place to start any reference project.