To open tutorial, click the Camera icon. Once in, click Full Screen to open in a new tab
Academic Video Online delivers approximately 68,000 streaming video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Academic Video Online includes a variety of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage. Patrons will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. Academic institutions will find the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
Films on Demand is a digital video streaming service that offers access to educational videos from a variety of producers including A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, HBO Documentary Films, Bill Moyers, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.
Search many of the BC Library's subscription databases with "One Search".
Cross-search content from select Gale products, including Gale's OneFile periodicals, In Context products, and/or eBooks.
The EBSCO eBook Collection includes more than 300,000 eBooks covering a large selection of multidisciplinary titles representing a broad range of academic subjects. This database allows you to search all eBooks available through the library's EBSCO eBook subscriptions as well as all eBooks the library has purchased from EBSCO. Most of the eBooks in this database are available with unlimited user access.
The EBSCO eBooks Libguide offers short video tutorials and helpful hints to help you get the most out of this resource.
If you use Prezi in business and want to take your presentations to the next level, or if you want to become the office Prezi master, this book is for you.
About This Book Create eye-catching presentations that zoom and turn Create interactive presentations from scratch by adding images, animations, frames, and more Step-by-step guide to understand how to make great Prezi presentations Who This Book Is For This book is intended for both beginners who want to get started with Prezi as well as experienced users who want to enhance their knowledge of Prezi. If you are a seasoned presenter, you can use this book to quickly transfer your presentation skills to Prezi. If you are new to presenting, the guidelines and tips in this book take you by the hand and guide you to complete mastery of Prezi.
If you want to learn Prezi, and specifically design within Prezi, this is the book for you. Perhaps you already know a bit about Prezi but have never used it, or perhaps you have used Prezi before but want to learn how to incorporate your own custom design elements. In either case, this book will get you up and running quickly. It would be helpful to have a bit of familiarity with basic design concepts and the use of Prezi, but prior experience is not essential.
This book takes a hands-on, tutorial-style approach that walks you through ten individual projects, each focusing on producing a specific Prezi. If you have some basic experience of Prezi and want to gain advanced knowledge by building different kinds of Prezi projects, then this book is for you.
Whether you are a beginner or experienced user, learn about new features in this version or discover and use some of PowerPoint's functions for the first time. Joan Lambert, author of multiple books on the Microsoft Office Suite, creator of many Lynda.com videos and an experienced corporate trainer used her experience and knowledge to cover the most relevant functions for users at different levels. Look for "PowerPoint 2016 Tips & Tricks", and use the pair to become a power user that can create exactly the presentation you want to give. Suggested uses: * Workplace - flat for easy storage and access at a moments notice to find a function you need to use, or to jog your memory for a function you do not use often * Company Training - reduce help-desk calls and keep productivity flowing for a team or for your entire company * Students/Teachers/Parents -help with the learning curve in a classroom or for your child and any projects requiring PowerPoint * College Professors/Students - give polished presentations to your classes that give your hard work the look it deserves
Step up your presentation skills with our 6-page laminated guide, focusing on graphic features, animation, audio and a variety of ways presentations can be formatted and distributed. Joan Lambert, author of multiple books on the Microsoft Office Suite, creator of many Lynda.com videos and an experienced corporate trainer used her experience and knowledge to cover the most relevant functions for users at different levels. Also look for the "PowerPoint 2016" QuickStudy for more general coverage of software use, then use the pair to become a power user that can create presentations that "wow". Suggested uses: * Workplace - flat for easy storage and access at a moments notice to find a function you need to use, or to jog your memory for a function you do not use often * Company Training - reduce help-desk calls and keep productivity flowing for a team or for your entire company * Students/Teachers/Parents - help with the learning curve in a classroom or for your child and any projects requiring PowerPoint * College Professors/Students - give polished presentations to your classes that give your hard work the look it deserves
Learn the Secrets Needed to Master PowerPoint for Training As a successful facilitator, you know the importance of the resources in your professional toolkit. How you engage your audience and improve learning can be affected by how well you use them. But mastery of PowerPoint evades many. Feedback on presentations can range from 'What was the point?'� to 'That changed my life.'� Most, though, fall closer to the former. If you are looking for a guide to the PowerPoint practices that will push your presentations into the latter category, look nofurther. A Trainer's Guide to PowerPoint: Best Practices for Master Presenters is Mike Parkinson's master class on the art of PowerPoint. While Parkinson wants you to understand how amazing a tool PowerPoint is, he's the first to tell you that there is no magic button to make awesome slides. There are, however, proven processes and tools that deliver successful PowerPoint content each and every time you use them. In this book he shares them, detailing his award-winning PowerPoint process and guidingyou through three phases of presentation development-discover, design, and deliver. What's more, Parkinson is a Microsoft PowerPoint MVP-most valuable professional-an honorific bestowed by Microsoft on those with 'very deep knowledge of Microsoft products and services.'� He shares not only his tips and best practices for presentation success, but also those from several of his fellow MVPs. Parkinson invites you to master PowerPoint as a tool-just like a paintbrush and paint-and to realize that the tool doesn't make the art, you do.
Publisher's note: This edition is based on MS Office 2019 and does not make use of the most recent features in MS Office 2021. A new second edition, updated for MS Office 2021 including new topics and the latest productivity feature enhancements for Office web and desktop has now been published. Key Features Explore MS Office to enhance productivity and boost your professional development Get up and running with the new and improved features in Microsoft Office 2019 Discover how to overcome common challenges when working with Office 2019 applications Book Description Learn Microsoft Office 2019 provides a comprehensive introduction to the latest versions of Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Access, and Outlook. With the help of illustrated explanations, this Microsoft Office book will take you through the updated Office 2019 applications and guide you through implementing them using practical examples. You'll start by exploring the Word 2019 interface and creating professional Word documents using elements such as citations and cover pages, tracking changes, and performing mail merge. You'll then learn how to create impressive PowerPoint presentations and advance to performing calculations and setting up workbooks in Excel 2019, along with discovering its data analysis features. Later chapters will focus on Access 2019, assisting you in everything from organizing a database to constructing advanced queries. You'll then get up to speed with Outlook, covering how to create and manage tasks, as well as how to handle your mail and contacts effortlessly. Finally, you'll find solutions to commonly encountered issues and best practices for streamlining various workplace tasks. By the end of this book, you'll have learned the essentials of Office business apps and be ready to work with them to boost your productivity. What you will learn Use PowerPoint 2019 effectively to create engaging presentations Gain working knowledge of Excel formulas and functions Collaborate using Word 2019 tools, and create and format tables and professional documents Organize emails, calendars, meetings, contacts, and tasks with Outlook 2019 Store information for reference, reporting, and analysis using Access 2019 Discover new functionalities such as Translator, Read Aloud, Scalable Vector Graphics (SVG), and data analysis tools that are useful for working professionals Who this book is for Whether you're just getting started or have used Microsoft Office before and are looking to develop your MS Office skills further, this book will help you to make the most of the different Office applications. Familiarity with the Office 2019 suite will be useful, but not mandatory.