Why Search Here? Designed specifically for academic institutions, it is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Why Search Here? Academic Video Online includes a variety of video material: documentaries, interviews, award-winning feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage.
Why Search Here? Credo Reference's curated, authoritative reference sources provide a firm foundation for understanding a topic. Core Collection subscribers can search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific book titles and video titles, as well as thousands of images, audio files, and maps.
The Directory of Open Access Journals is a service that indexes high quality, peer reviewed Open Access research journals, periodicals and their articles' metadata. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access academic journals that use an appropriate quality control system (see below for definitions) and is not limited to particular languages, geographical region, or subject areas. The Directory aims to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access academic journals—regardless of size and country of origin—thereby promoting their visibility, usage and impact.
Why Search Here? The EBSCO eBook Collection includes more than 300,000 eBooks covering a large selection of multidisciplinary titles representing a broad range of academic subjects. This database allows you to search all eBooks available through the library's EBSCO eBook subscriptions as well as all eBooks the library has purchased from EBSCO. Most of the eBooks in this database are available with unlimited user access.
The EBSCO eBooks LibGuide offers short video tutorials and helpful hints to help you get the most out of this resource.
Why Search Here? Covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 190,000 records.
The Education Database gives users access to over 1,090 top educational publications, including more than 800 of the titles in full text. There are more than 2.2 million records to-date, nearly 8,000 of which are dissertations and theses. Approximately 75% of the publications included in this database are scholarly journals. Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database offers complete text and images from journals. Image articles include all the charts, tables, diagrams, and other graphical elements often used to enhance the editorial value of articles that focus on education topics. The Education Database covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. The majority of the content spans from 1980-present, but there are earlier documents and articles included.
Education Database LibGuide provides an overview along with guides to searching this resource most effectively.
Why Search Here? ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
Why Search Here? With bibliographic records covering family dynamics topics, Family Studies Abstracts is an excellent source for family studies researchers. Scholars can access unique content and highly regarded works.
Why Search Here? This resource is for researching multiple viewpoints of contentious issues. Topics are updated frequently and include academic journals, editorial and opinion pieces, and other information. Each topic has an overview with supporting documents and question for critical reflection.
Search many of the BC Library's subscription databases with "One Search".
HeinOnline is the world’s largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world’s constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.
Why Search Here? Humanities Full Text provides access to numerous active full-text humanities journals, along with abstracted and indexed journals.
Why Search Here? JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. The outstanding news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Use the included Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
Why Search Here? EBSCO Open Dissertations is a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs to increase traffic and discoverability of ETD research. You can join the movement and add your theses and dissertations to the database, making them freely available to researchers everywhere while increasing traffic to your institutional repository.
Why Search Here? Contains resources that present multiple sides of an issue, and provides rich content that can help assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understanding controversial issues and developing analytical thinking skills.
Why Search Here? The Professional Development Collection is a highly specialized database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers.
Why Search Here? It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
RefWorks is a powerful online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies.
Click here to learn how to set up and use your free RefWorks account.
Advocates in Action: making a difference for young children
by
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development
by
Caring for Our Children: National Health and Safety Performance Standards; Guidelines for Early Care and Education Programs
by
Child Development: Thinking About Theories
by
Children, Welfare and the State
by
The Complete IEP Guide
by
The Comprehensive Guide to Special Education Law
by
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusivity in Contemporary Higher Education
by
Education, Immigration and Migration: Policy, Leadership and Praxis for a Changing World
by
Encyclopedia of Law and Higher Education
by
The First Three Years and Beyond
by
The Future of Innovation and Technology in Education: Policies and Practices for Teaching and Learning Excellence
by
Global Perspectives on Educational Testing: Examining Fairness, High-Stakes and Policy Reform
by
Hearing the Voices of Children: Social Policy for a New Century
by
Higher Education Law: policy and perspectives
by
Inside Academia: Professors, Politics, and Policies
by
Playing to Win: Raising Children in a Competitive Culture
by
Reducing Inequalities: Realizing the Talents of All
by
The Schoolhouse Gate: public education, the Supreme Court, and the battle for the American mind
by
A Teacher's Guide to Education Law
by
The Tragedy of Child Care in America
by
Transforming Schooling for Second Language Learners: Theoretical Insights, Policies, Pedagogies, and Practices
by
Transforming Systems for Parental Depression and Early Childhood Developmental Delays : Findings and Lessons Learned from the Helping Families Raise Healthy Children Initiative Transforming Systems for Parental Depression and Early Childhood Developmental
by
We the Students : Supreme Court cases for and about students
by
