LibGuides: Music @ BC: Music Databases

Arts & Humanities Databases A to Z

Art & Architecture Source Why Search Here? This resource includes fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. With strong international coverage, it offers 453 active full-text art journals and magazines plus thousands of images.
ARTstor Why Search Here? The Artstor Digital Library features a wide range of multidisciplinary content from some of the world’s top museums, artists, libraries, scholars, and photo archives, including rare collections not accessible anywhere else. New contributions are added regularly.
Grove Art Online Why Search Here? The Grove® Dictionary of Art is the unsurpassed authority on all aspects of the visual arts, with 30,000 signed and peer-reviewed articles contributed by nearly 7,000 international scholars.
Humanities Full Text Why Search Here? Humanities Full Text provides access to numerous active full-text humanities journals, along with abstracted and indexed journals.
JSTOR Why Search Here? JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. 
medici.tv
The world's leading classical music channel, medici.tv features over 1,800 programs and more than 100 live events broadcast each year. Content includes music festivals (such as the Verbier, Salzburg, and Lucerne), concerts from baroque through contemporary music (Berlin, New York Philharmonic orchestras, the Concertgebouw, Carnegie Hall recitals, etc.), operas (including Paris and La Scala), ballets, workshops and master classes with renowned artists (from Juilliard, Heidelberg, and elsewhere), competitions (the Tchaikovsky from Moscow), documentaries, artist portraits, and archived performances.

Music Databases A to Z

Academic Search Complete
Why Search Here? Designed specifically for academic institutions, it is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Academic Video Online
Why Search Here? Academic Video Online includes a variety of video material: documentaries, interviews, award-winning feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage.
Grove Music Online
Why Search Here? Grove Music Online is the world’s premier online music encyclopedia, offering comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship.
Humanities Full Text
Why Search Here? Humanities Full Text provides access to numerous active full-text humanities journals, along with abstracted and indexed journals.

Searching for Contemporary music scores?

Contemporary Music Score Collection, UCLA Walter H. Rubsamen Music Library

https://escholarship.org/uc/uclamusicscores

Published by the UCLA Walter H. Rubsamen Music Library in eScholarship, the Contemporary Music Score Collection includes digital, open access scores. For more information about the collection, please see the guide: https://guides.library.ucla.edu/ContemporaryScores.