A powerful career and job search tool is now available to help job seekers face the daunting task of searching for a new job or advancing a career. Job & Career Accelerator™—the first fully integrated online career and job search platform—is designed to guide any job seeker through the most effective career selection and job search possible. From creating powerful resumes and finding job and internship opportunities to assessing career alternatives and mastering interviewing skills, job seekers will have everything they need in one easy-to-use web application. With Job & Career Accelerator™, job seekers get all the tools to effectively manage and track their job search progress.
Whatever your goal, LearningExpress Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of the Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Looking to land a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you.This resource contains the following centers: Adult Learning Center, Career Center, High School Equivalency Center, College Preparation Center, Recursos Para Hispanochablanos, College Center, School Center, Computer Skills Center, Job & Career Accelerator. Screenshot step by step Access/ Registration to Learning Express Library
Video step by step access/ Registration to Learning Express Library
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook
Vocational & Career Collection is designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and public libraries. The collection provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry related periodicals including American Machinist, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for over 600 journals. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.
This week's workshop is nearly here! Please remember to join us either in person or via Zoom.
Use passcode: s5Eq+7z4 to access audio of the Impression Management Workshop.
| Workshop #1 |
Getting Started
|
|
| Date: | March 29th 2023 - Wednesday | |
| Location: | E-140 Learning Services Lab | |
| Time: | Noon - 1 o'clock pm | |
| Learn about effective, and up-to-date job search strategies that will help you to become successful in today’s highly competitive job market. Bring your resume for proofing or get help creating a new one here! |
| Workshop #2 |
Dress for Success
|
|
| Date: | April 5th 2023 - Wednesday | |
| Location: | MEGlobal Student Pavilion | |
| Time: | Noon - 1 o'clock pm | |
| Join us in this interactive session to learn how to present yourself appropriately at your next networking and/or interview opportunity! |
| Workshop #3 |
Interview Workshop
|
|
| Date: | April 12th 2023 - Wednesday | |
| Location: | E-140 Learning Services Lab | |
| Time: | Noon - 1 o'clock pm | |
| This interactive workshop features practice responding to questions a Hiring Manager may ask during your interview. Guest presenter from True to Life Ministries will introduce the STAR method plus other tips to raise your level of interviewing confidence! |
| Workshop #4 |
Impression Management Workshop
|
|
| Date: | April 19th 2023 - Wednesday | |
| Location: | MEGlobal Student Pavilion | |
| Time: | Noon - 1 o'clock pm | |
| Be in control of the impression you create long before you are face to face with your future employer by examining your personal brand and the potential dangers in managing your social image. |
