Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
Why Search Here? This collection of non-fiction eBooks covers many reference works and critical analysis texts. There are also some titles for young readers.
Why Search Here? The EBSCO eBook Collection includes more than 300,000 eBooks covering a large selection of multidisciplinary titles representing a broad range of academic subjects. This database allows you to search all eBooks available through the library's EBSCO eBook subscriptions as well as all eBooks the library has purchased from EBSCO. Most of the eBooks in this database are available with unlimited user access.
The EBSCO eBooks LibGuide offers short video tutorials and helpful hints to help you get the most out of this resource.
Why Search Here? Covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 190,000 records.
The Education Database gives users access to over 1,090 top educational publications, including more than 800 of the titles in full text. There are more than 2.2 million records to-date, nearly 8,000 of which are dissertations and theses. Approximately 75% of the publications included in this database are scholarly journals. Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database offers complete text and images from journals. Image articles include all the charts, tables, diagrams, and other graphical elements often used to enhance the editorial value of articles that focus on education topics. The Education Database covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. The majority of the content spans from 1980-present, but there are earlier documents and articles included.
Education Database LibGuide provides an overview along with guides to searching this resource most effectively.
Why Search Here? Find academic and general audience resources from journals, eBooks, magazines, and news outlets on topics and issues related to the field of education.
Why Search Here? ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
With O’Reilly for Higher Education, libraries can now give students a competitive advantage in the classroom and beyond with access to the most current knowledge, trends, conversations, and real-world experiences in business and technology. On an unlimited user and content model, O’Reilly includes tech and business content from more than 200 publishers - along with videos, case studies, courses and exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders.
O'Reilly for Higher Education LibGuide offers an introduction to O’Reilly For Higher Education along with quick video presentations of the most important features so can search this resource effectively.
Why Search Here? The Professional Development Collection is a highly specialized database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers.
TeachingBooks.net is an easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. It includes thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.
With O’Reilly for Higher Education, libraries can now give students a competitive advantage in the classroom and beyond with access to the most current knowledge, trends, conversations, and real-world experiences in business and technology. On an unlimited user and content model, O’Reilly includes tech and business content from more than 200 publishers - along with videos, case studies, courses and exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders.
O'Reilly for Higher Education LibGuide offers an introduction to O’Reilly For Higher Education along with quick video presentations of the most important features so can search this resource effectively.
Why Search Here? This collection of non-fiction eBooks covers many reference works and critical analysis texts. There are also some titles for young readers.
Why Search Here? Academic journals, trade magazines for criminal justice professionals, and news stories centering on law and criminal justice.
Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
Why Search Here? Legal Collection features numerous active full-text law journals, and covers modern legal issues, studies, viewpoints, and trends. It is a valuable asset for legal professionals and researchers alike.
Why Search Here? Legal Information Source is a database designed to assist the public in understanding the complex world of law and legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.
Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
With O’Reilly for Higher Education, libraries can now give students a competitive advantage in the classroom and beyond with access to the most current knowledge, trends, conversations, and real-world experiences in business and technology. On an unlimited user and content model, O’Reilly includes tech and business content from more than 200 publishers - along with videos, case studies, courses and exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders.
O'Reilly for Higher Education LibGuide offers an introduction to O’Reilly For Higher Education along with quick video presentations of the most important features so can search this resource effectively.
Why Search Here? This collection of non-fiction eBooks covers many reference works and critical analysis texts. There are also some titles for young readers.
Why Search Here? Supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.
Why Search Here? It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
Partnering with many of the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference combines publishing expertise with the latest digital technologies to unlock the knowledge value of reference material. By using unique proprietary technology that integrates information through a network of intelligent, multi-dimensional cross-references, Credo Reference delivers real added value to students, researchers, businesses and reference help desks worldwide.
Why Search Here? Magazine and news articles relating to contemporary issues that women face globally.
Featuring a dynamic design and a wealth of features, Issues & Controversies helps researchers understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Our Issue and Article pages make it simple to see all of the available content in one place. Updated weekly, with an extensive backfile, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles—each presenting both sides of an issue clearly, coherently, and without bias—made to inspire thought-provoking debates. Its straightforward presentation of the key facts, arguments, history, and current context of today’s most important and timely issues makes the database an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments. The articles are written by our own expert writers and editors, and each article includes a full range of supporting materials.
Why Search Here? This resource is for researching multiple viewpoints of contentious issues. Topics are updated frequently and include academic journals, editorial and opinion pieces, and other information. Each topic has an overview with supporting documents and question for critical reflection.
Why Search Here? Academic Video Online includes a variety of video material: documentaries, interviews, award-winning feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage.
Why Search Here? Clinical mental health demonstrations, video of real clinical mental health sessions, the largest amount of DSM-5®/ICD-10 video content, documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, client narratives, reference works, clinical mental health textbooks and workbooks, psychological experiments and more.
Films on Demand is a digital video streaming service that offers access to educational videos from a variety of producers including A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, HBO Documentary Films, Bill Moyers, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.
Why Search Here? The EBSCO eBook Collection includes more than 300,000 eBooks covering a large selection of multidisciplinary titles representing a broad range of academic subjects. This database allows you to search all eBooks available through the library's EBSCO eBook subscriptions as well as all eBooks the library has purchased from EBSCO. Most of the eBooks in this database are available with unlimited user access.
The EBSCO eBooks LibGuide offers short video tutorials and helpful hints to help you get the most out of this resource.
Why Search Here? This collection of non-fiction eBooks covers many reference works and critical analysis texts. There are also some titles for young readers.
Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
Featuring a dynamic design and a wealth of features, Issues & Controversies helps researchers understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Our Issue and Article pages make it simple to see all of the available content in one place. Updated weekly, with an extensive backfile, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles—each presenting both sides of an issue clearly, coherently, and without bias—made to inspire thought-provoking debates. Its straightforward presentation of the key facts, arguments, history, and current context of today’s most important and timely issues makes the database an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments. The articles are written by our own expert writers and editors, and each article includes a full range of supporting materials.
Why Search Here? This resource is for researching multiple viewpoints of contentious issues. Topics are updated frequently and include academic journals, editorial and opinion pieces, and other information. Each topic has an overview with supporting documents and question for critical reflection.
Why Search Here? Global Issues Library addresses contemporary issues -- human rights violations, border and migration, environmental issues, security issues, revolution and protest -- through comparative, historical, and interdisciplinary perspectives.
Why Search Here? Contains resources that present multiple sides of an issue, and provides rich content that can help assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understanding controversial issues and developing analytical thinking skills.